||The Scheduled Downtime feature is used for those times that the Web Module will be off line. Common examples would be when the Server is having maintenance performed; when the PatronBase database is being updated.
The 'Disconnect Patrons' time is used for those situations where there is an existing Patron on the site, perhaps moving through the purchase process at the same time that the site is scheduled to be off line. The user already on the site when the scheduled downtime arrives is then allowed the specified number of minutes before their session is closed for them. While this is happening, no new web users can use the site.
The Message added will display on the holding page, for example:
The time left until the Scheduled Downtime is due to finish is also displayed. The Time left is recalculated when the [Start Booking Again] button is selected.